Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages

The world has become a global village. One can reach a loved one by just a call or a message. Most people are now addicted to surfing the Internet and it has taken control over their daily activities for example in our homes,workplaces and when in our relaxation activities. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of unending technology. On the one hand, one good thing is the impact globalisation has on people in terms of performance of activities of daily living. Workers can sit in the comfort of their homes and have work done and submitted to the appropriate place due to the systems put in place. Furthermore,there is a saying that goes like "all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy".As mortals as we are,we need a break after a hard day's work to relax and recupirate. One can listen to music,watch movies and surf the Internet to relieve stress.The home is more lively due to the the benefits tech has on us. A major disadvantage of this is the overreliance.We tend to put a lot of pressure on data provided by technology hence making our brain dormant. Additionally,it increases social vices among the youth who are exposed to it. For instance curiousity in teenagers causes them to switch from watching educational programmes to pornograpgic programmes.They also go to sites they are not supposed to visit if they are not supervised. To sum up,information technology has taken majority of our lives from us especially in our apartments,in our enjoyment mode and so on.The advantages are more than the disadvantages which is a plus for our globe