In many countries , it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

Promoting intoxicated beverages is against the law in the majority of nations. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as such a ban not only will save the life of alcoholics who want to quit but also will prevent the youth to sway in the negative direction. To commence with, prohibiting the adverts of alcohol would help the most vulnerable section of society to leave drinking. To elaborate, the drug-addicted people who are trying to give away the habit of taking wine, living in rehabilitation centres or even at their own homes,are often allured by the ads that pop up while watching Tv. In fact, the brands like Royal stag and Old monk generally escalate their advertisement rate in the month of January to let the people break their new year resolution and start consuming beers again. If the states had already imposed a ban on these persuasive ads, those people can easily combat their bad habit of taking spirits, thereby saving life of a lot of people. Not far behind is the negative effect of commercials on the youth of the nation that got allured easily when their favourite film stars or cricketers advertise the royal brands of addictive drinks. However, what the young generation fail to realise is, imitating the celebrities in the name of showing off among their peers and maintaining their high standards of living, they are actually wreaking havoc on their own lives, leading them to the dark pitfalls of several health hassles. For instance, a survey conducted by the Narcotics Bureau of India revealed that most of the inhabitants of the Drug de-addiction centres are under 18. Therefore, this initiative taken by the bureaucrats to levy a ban on the promotion of advertisements is preventing juveniles from ruining their future. In conclusion, the step taken by the governments of some countries to boycott alcohol is actually productive because it helps both the young generation and alcohol addictors addictions addicts to stay away from such a fatal drug.