Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

After Industrial Revolution, massive species die out due to human activities while people were developing the lands which shared with other animals and plants. To probe more deeply, this essay is going to discuss the main factors of the decreasing bio-diversity and some methods that might help to solve the loss of creatures. To begin with, hunting has been a popular event since human beings learnt the way to hunt. However, modern hunters killed animals not only for food resources but also for their valued furs. Over-hunting is one of the keys to many beautiful creatures’ extinction because they were made into decorations, clothes and so on by businessmen. Furthermore, the pollution from factories has been affected the environment as well. For example, poison chemical pollutes the river and lead to the death of plants and animals that rely on its water. Additionally, the habitats and the forests were occupied and destroyed by human to build cities or farming. To save the losing species, protected actions must be taken seriously. According to some biologists, many saving activities have worked and recovered the population of some rare animals and plants. For instance, setting protected zones and national parks where prohibit hunting events. In addition, breed and restoring artificially also helped bring back the population and avoid extinction successfully. In summary, though the population of some creatures is reducing, folk still have a chance and solutions to stop this happening. After all, mammals, birds, trees, flowers and so on are also dwellers of the earth as humans do. Hence, it is important to promote the idea of saving the variety of biology.