Despite health warnings,a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest?

During this decade, governments throughout the world are spending enormous time and efforts to raise public awareness regarding smoking detrimental effects. Yet it seems that some people are still voracious consumers of Tobacco`s products. In this essay, I shall illustrate why an individual must pay a considerable attention toward this problem and I will suggest few solutions to mitigate it. To begin with, smokers are members of our society, however their bad habits could pass along youths and youngsters easily. For example, World Health Organization revealed recent statistics that showing a teenager is twice as likely to smoke if there is a smoker in the same household. Furthermore, WHO published a study that stated 40% of lung cancer cases are associated to daily exposure to cigarette`s smoke. Therefore, it is apparent that smoking affects the whole country in one way or another which raise a real concern toward this crisis. Regarding the solutions, firstly, I strongly advocate the decision of the KSA government to fork out the prices of Tobacco`s products, this is surly is going to reduce the percentage of daily consumption. Secondly, I suggest setting a fine on public smoking hence it causes hygienic and environmental troubles. Finally, promoting quit-smoking associations could assess smokers to cease this habit by suitable programs and medications. In conclusion, many critics claim that smoking is a personal decision whereas the aforementioned repercussions proved that it is a whole society issue. Applying the given solutions could help to tackle the problem and ease the climbing ratio of smokers.