Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, along with the development of technology, new methods have been invented to design buildings. In this regard, some people believe that every person should have the right to design their living area in their own taste, however, others mentioned that there should be some restriction in designing the constructions in order to improve the cities view. As far as I am concerned, there should be a balance between these two points of view, and governments should have the authority to protect areas from extraordinary styles. From one point of aspect, majority of the community spend lots of their time in their house where they get relaxed and enjoy their time. Hence, it is vital that they have a chance to build their favourite style of building. In addition, human beings always need some diversity to get enthusiasm and motivation in life, so if they live in the same style of house for a long time, their life may become monotonous. Furthermore, new technologies have been invented in recent years which help in constructing new buildings with better strength. For example, building used to build with cement and wood which were not safe in earthquakes, however, new technologies that are built by Nanotechnologies provide better and secure material. From another point of aspect, sometimes local areas are considered as a heritage which requires to protect. In that case, governments could have the authority to restrict architectures to design what they want. Plus, some people like to show off their wealth to others so they use expensive and strange materials while styling the building. The inequity among constructions could have a negative impact on people since they start to compare themselves with their neighbourhood. Last but not least, some styles, like using sculptures in front of buildings or different colours can destroy the view of cities, therefore, some rules should be determined to save the beautifulness of cities. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, neither sticking to the same style nor giving full authority to citizens to design what they want is rational. I believe some ranges should be determined by local authorities to allow people to build their favourite place.