In the future more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree.

There has always been a debate in the world whether one should fly to various countries or travel locally. In my opinion, I largely agree that having a vacation in the own country should be preferred as it has benefits such as low cost and known people. However, travelling abroad provides an exciting opportunity to explore a new culture. Firstly, when individuals prefer to visit different locations in the same country, they feel comfortable knowing that they will meet known people who speak the same language. Communication turns out to be an important factor when someone hires a guide on the tour. In a recent survey, it was reported that 90% of the visitors would like to have a native guide while visiting the places. In this situation, having the same language speaking instructor could be really helpful. Moreover, having a holiday in the same nation, where public transportation services are available, could prove to be cost-effective. Usually, the ticket prices for the buses and trains tend to be a lot cheaper in comparison with the flights. Also, the frequency of these rides is higher compared to their counterparts. For instance, it is believed by many that choosing the trams could reduce their cost for the trip by more than 50%. Nevertheless, visiting a different region has its own advantages which cannot be neglected. The travellers get to know about different cultures, food, festivals and a lot of other things which develops traits, such as curiosity, in them. To give an example, 50% of the visitors, mostly from South America, enjoy a variety of cuisines on their trip to India. In conclusion, I believe that although exploring a new country makes one more curious, the benefits, local community and a reduced cost, of visiting own local places are way more than that.