Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It has been noticed that health-related issues are prominent in the working class due to avoidance of exercise while they are working or during leisure. Such an unhealthy lifestyle is led due to the amount of workload and availability of competition. This essay will further elaborate on the various reasons and solutions for the lack of physical importance maintained by the working people. To begin with, All kindly of professions has become competitive in nature which results in an absence of work and life balance and further leads to living an unhealthy lifestyle. For instance, in a study conducted by WHO on heart-related diseases, 60% of cardiac issues are faced by people between the ages of 30-55. This is due to the uneven lifestyle and avoidance of physical exercise. Similarly, employers are encouraging unhealthy lifestyles. For example, in an interview conducted by BBC News renowned businessman and visionary Jack Ma mentioned that the employees should work for 12 hours and 6 days a week to attain success. Based on this approach the employee will not be able to maintain work-life balance and further this will lead to the inadequacy of physical fitness. Furthermore, to tackle the aforementioned problem, along with the initiation by professionals the role of employers and the government are vital. To illustrate, the employers can arrange for a strict 8 hours duty and promote programs like Yoga, Marathons along with free gym facilities for all employees. The government can consecutively encourage people by placing no-cost gym equipment in parks and providing a specific budget for the health of the nation. To conclude, lack of exercise will definitely lead to a harmful way of living for the young generation who are working but this problem can be solved with the initiatives of the employer as well as the government to build a healthier future.