In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

In the era of technology, the methods which have been used by teachers have been changed definitely. In the past, professors taught all the students in the same room in which all of them must attend the classes at the same time,and it was really hard for them to focus and learn all the subjects.In this essay, I am going to talk about the pros and cons of new techniques of teaching. The main reason why I prefer the new way of teaching is that students ask their questions from their teachers simply without any problem because the number of students who attend the class is less than before. Moreover, by using new technology,computers, they can search for a lot of information on the Internet,and in this way, their knowledge is going to increase since information on the Internet has no border. For example, when they want to do their researches or assignments, there are a lot of sources on various websites that they can use. On the other hand, new ways of education also have some drawbacks. For instance, I think students can not focus more easily on their lessons,because there is a distance between them and their teachers. Furthermore, they may procrastinate their assignments intentionally,since their teachers can not check them effectively. Also sometimes students find some psychological problems,as they do not have suitable relationships with their peers so some of them may lose their self-confidence. In conclusion, the benefits of using technology in education far outweigh its drawbacks which should not be ignored by authorities.It seems that schools and universities must use this ability but they should also have enough attention to its disadvantages.