Some governments say how many children a family can have in their home. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to controlling population growth are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that some governments try to control the population in their countries by imposing taxes on people who have more children than the rules. I completely agree with the view as giving higher taxes is the possible solution to manage the population growth because of supporting public service and decreasing abandoned children. The principal reason to consider is that having children without control can result in the overpopulation of a country. Overpopulation has a direct impact on society and the development of a nation. Generally, taxes paid to governments are invested in terms of developing services and public spaces in many countries. Thus, countries with fast-growing populations have to face the problem of scarcity of foods and facilities. For instance, many families in India have to live in a slum area and cope with poverty problems, such as healthcare service, unemployment, while China follows a two child's policy to discipline their social growth and now china has rapidly been developing. An additional point is that the more children live in a family, the higher money they must spend. In the modern world, there are many careless children in poor societies and their parents cannot afford to raise them properly. In other words, having taxes for extra children is one of the suitable ways to approve that families could support their children. Besides, children will be looked after by a healthy standard of living and will be responsible world citizens that might affect the nation in the future. Consequently, imposing taxes has a beneficial result for both individuals and societies. All things considered; I am of the opinion that it is reasonable for a government to restrict population growth by requiring higher taxes in a family that has extra children due to ensure children's living quality and cope with the overpopulation issue. Therefore, governments and individuals should carefully consider balancing between population prosperity and their resources in their own countries.