Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a belief that book readers are more impressed with the development of imagination and language handling ability than TV watchers. From my perspective, I partly agree with this opinion, I would argue that language skills can be acquired more effectively by watching tv and will expatiate my view with a few lucid examples. To begin with, reading is considered as a passion to acquire more knowledge and skills. The brain of an individual would have more functions related to creativity while reading. The imagination is always combined with an individual’s creative thinking which is essential to understand things while going through books. Understanding about contents of a book can be considered as a combined process of watching through eyes, visual interpretation and taking a clear idea, which would normally proceed to another step of thinking of what would be the next. For an instance, when thinking about the Harry Potter novels and films it is obvious that the experience of the novels makes a wider range of imagination although the films series make the people’s mind is restricted to a frame. On the other hand, the language skills of a person mostly rely on what the person hears and how that particular person tries to use it, similarly the quality and the frequency of those hearings and efforts. Watching Television would be a more convenient way to develop these skills because it is easy to reach watch TV and listen to a large number of language patterns and new words with visual availability. However, referring books does not have the comfortability of visual interpretation always which can cause inaccuracies in developing personal vocabulary. As an illustration, children watch cartoons and learn new words and new language patterns at a rapid rate although improvement of such language abilities would take a much longer period. In a nutshell, Books are more helpful to enhance the ability to imagine meanwhile digital screens with audio are more capable of quick raising the way of delivering expressions. Therefore, it is clear that the belief of positive towards the reading books and negative towards watching television cannot be completely agreed or disagreed. After thorough analysis on this subject, People should focus more on books to improve the imagination, however better them to watch quality TV programmes with the purpose of developing language abilities.