Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that advertisements are considerably successful at inclining people to purchase items. However, the idea is not entirely straightforward and other people cite that advertising is no longer effective and it becomes so normal that hardly could someone pay attention to it. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, supporters claim that advertising is successful due to modern innovations. It means that living in the cutting-edge era provides a host of facilities such as the internet in which there are plenty of creative advertisements. For instance, the vast majority of people spend their time on social media and see plenty of persuading and eye-catching advertisements that makes them buy that good. In addition, the elderly population is reported to be interested in tv programs and allocate most of their time to watching tv. Consequently, as the old generation is retired they might be bored so that they find advertisements interesting and order items for pleasure. Finally, well-created advertisements, providing that the advertisement was well-created and people had a good financial situation, would not hesitate for buying things. Conversely, the opponents believe the advertising industry is coming to its end as it becomes common. Firstly, so repetitive are advertisements that make viewers exhausted. Meaning that users do not pay attention to them after a while. Furthermore, having a hectic lifestyle and being under a pile of tasks make citizens so anxious that they might not have spare time to pay attention to adverts. Finally, in less affluent countries people notably, low-income families prefer to save money for a rainy day so advertisements are not practical unless that item is crucial for them. To conclude, it seems advisable that advertising is not as successful as it used to be and it is so common nowadays. It would appear that due to financial matters and lack of time, advertising is not practical.