Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are more adventurous compared to the past. Whereas visiting different countries, and trying various food is quite popular. However, some encourage this aspect while others say, it is safe to remain in their comfort zones. In my opinion, I think it is good to travel and try new cuisines, nevertheless, it is important to be careful at all times. This essay will elaborate further on this thought. To begin with, going to different places helps people to learn about different cultures. In fact, it improves the knowledge of how people live around the globe. For instance, I was surprised to know the Arabic culture of generosity, when I visited Dubai during my last summer holidays. Further, it is, in fact, exciting to try various kinds of food. I have personally enjoyed eating street food in India. Moreover, tourists travel around just to taste different food available in the country. Therefore, it is always beneficial to try new things. On the other hand, it could be sometimes dangerous. Conditions in particular areas could be challenging, and life-threatening. For example, there was a popular news, about a tourist who lost his life because he was not able to cope up with the extreme cold weather in the Atlantic ocean. In addition, when considering food, some may be allergic to certain items, thus, trying new food might have the risk of creating health complications. Hence, it is not always a good thing to do something for the first time. In conclusion, it can be said that even though a plethora of people enjoy travelling the world and eating new food, it is significant to be mindful. Whereas people should think wise before acting, in order to avoid unnecessary issues.