Providing a national system in country where the unemployed receive a regular payment only encourage people not to seek work and puts an unreasonable strain on country’s financial resources. Discuss this statement and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is true that money has an inevitable role in the life of human beings. Some counties financially support their unemployed citizens by providing them with regular payments which in turn an extra burden for the government itself. I will discuss this view in this essay before arriving at an opinion of mine. On the one hand it is argued by many that, it is really a blessing for the unemployed when authorities provide some monthly or weekly payment for them. This would mean that, people who have no job also need to pay rent for their residence, water bill, electricity bill, need to buy groceries and so on. People who have no income may depend on money lenders and at their debt would rose up. Then, finally jobless people become homeless and at the extreme end, as daily lots of new are reported on people committing suicide due to debt through media. So, if they get money from government, they can also lead a quality life. Hence it is the responsibility of the government to give a hand to jobless individuals by giving them a regular payment till they become independent. On the downside, if authorities help unemployed by providing money it would make them dependent. To specific, there is chance that people become too lazy and individual never search for a job as they have enough money getting on a regular basis. Thus, it would be extra burden for country as a whole which would otherwise, can use that money for the overall development of the country. Moreover, for some people get too high money through national payment system than the salary they will get if they go for work. Such a case there is chance for people exploiting the government system. For instance, in Australia, authorities provide unemployed different benefits rather than regular national payments as jobless get reduction in electricity bill and in health sector also. Thus, individuals think it is better to stay without job. As a consequence, a good number of people think providing financial assistance to jobless make them lethargic and dependent. In conclusion after analysis both the perspective I am of the opinion that positives outweigh the negative side as jobless also have the right to live in society. I think in future also this trend would likely to continue.