Some people think that we live in a society where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that this is improving our lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a group that believes that societies have arrived in an era where people started to give materials importance while other groups think that these tools have made life much easier. This essay discusses both sides of the argument, and then I will give my opinion. On one hand, there is a consensus that disagrees that society has arrived at a place where they prioritize possessions. Furthermore, human beings are living in an era where there are gigantic tools for the purpose of making more easier. Hence, these tools are created to enhance the stander of living and minimize the number of our mistakes. For example, humans have the tendency to forget; therefore, developers had created an app to remind us about our important dates. Moreover, these items have bought us more time. To explain, before planes people had to travel for months on the contrary to the present. On the other hand, there is the group that agrees that we have arrived at a stage where we are governed by consumerism. Consumerism has a huge impact on our everyday life. For instance, the woman that woke up in Tokyo wants a cup of coffee from Starbucks it is the same for the woman who lives in London. Another reason is building our life around materials is an indicator that there is a problem and we have to tackle. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, it is my opinion that we are dealing with an ethical conundrum. This is because it is my first belief that materials should not be built around our life is because there are other things that are important than possessing money.