Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more diadvantages?

Never before in human history, have there been so many people working long hours as of right now. Consequently, they have scarce leisure moments that lead to physical and social issues around them. As to meet increasingly rising expenses, people sacrifice valuable things that cannot be avoided in their Lifetime. This essay will shed light on the benefits and drawbacks of this notion with credible examples. On the one hand, under the influences of globalisation and modernisation, the planet earth has shrunk to a global village. To live in the contemporary world is unlikely to be easier than in bygone days. For example, population growth, city urbanisation, and resource reduction, makes these lives more competitive and persuade the folks to work and to earn more than they do. In addition, to make the ends meet, one has to acquire more money along with fulfilling the basic needs, therefore, breadwinners are forced to work against the clock. As such, by taking part in long hours at work or in a part-time job at different shifts. Moreover, the cost for different education systems has been burgeoning every day, hence it become more difficult to survive. The hike in the course fee for professional courses provides necessary manifestations. On the other hand, working in the absence of required leisure would have negative impacts on an individual. Firstly, money is not the only factor that makes our life successful. To exemplify, the children who are deprived of parents' attention seems to be depressed and, vulnerable to petty activities. Obviously, a man should have some time for himself and his family, which make them closer and stronger. To imply this, family members, those who spend some time together and have the meals together tend to tackle complex issues easily. Finally, the lack of entertainment and social interaction would create physical as well as mental problems in the long run. In conclusion, nonetheless, the reasons for long working hours have been justified. The cons outweigh the pros. It is reasonable that, living your life happily in the available time while finding some ways to tackle the financial burden.