nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space designs instead of seperate rooms. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In modern times, due to the innovation to develop, many offices built open-space designs instead of separate rooms. The change in the environment would benefit the future of officers. Thus, this essay will explore some advantages before reaching any conclusion. On the one hand, open-space designs can negatively affect the officers’ jobs. It is obvious that it impacts their privacy. As a result, this environment is easy to have conflict among officers because everyone has their own style of work which might not be suitable for each other. In addition, open-space designs can reduce productivity due to a lack of concentration. In particular, when working in open spaces, people have a tendency to be distracted by the behaviours surround. However, some people argue that the usefulness and the comfortable atmosphere in open-space designs would be beneficial. In recent years, working directly together in open spaces can boost the efficiency of employees. Indeed, this space helps people easily bond and interact with colleagues so they have opportunities to assist each other. For instance, having open-space designs would improve skills of teamwork which plays an important role in working in the office. Moreover, this design saves a number of areas so companies can use it for other positive things such as entertainment or resting places. Compared to other designs, this way significantly advances the motivation of staff because when working in this space, they can see numerous the effort and success of coworkers. In conclusion, having open spaces instead of separate rooms can extremely influence the productivity of employees and save some finances for companies, therefore, in the future, this design should be developed.