Many people buy product that they do not need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily.(4.15) Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is a good thing?

In our modern days, a big amount of people purchases items whether they require them or not.Buying new things might have some reasons such as increased happiness, showing statues.In my perspective,I believe that spending should be in a marginal ratio. To begin with,there is no doubt that shopping makes people satisfied. This means while receiving a new item an individual will highly likely increase his dopamine hormone which this hormone led to boost in the level of happiness.Regarding a new study, for instance,most costumer of the iPhone which is a phone brand,replace their phone every year whether they need the latest brand or not.Another factor of buying new products is to show their status. In other words,despite their real life,some people are egoists and for that, the reason they show themselves more than they are. As a result of that,showing status plays a crucial role in order to buy new things. The world population has increased thus we consume much more than before. Therefore, buying new objects should be at a minimum level due to protecting nature, saving natural resources and making a better life to live in.Because of fast fashion,most people, for example,buy many t-shorts without any hesitation and not only for being inexpensive but in order to fill up their wardrobe as well. However,buying unnecessary stuff wouldn't be a good idea. To sum up,despite the fact that buying new items make the population delighted,we always have to consider the result of too much consumption and how we put more pressure on our world.