Fast-food companies should not be allowed to give away free toys with their food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For years complementary toys that were provided by restaurants had been viewed as an incentive for parents and children but people are taking a fresh look at it recently. Some people argue that this strategy should be banned due to some concerns regarding health. I agree with such a statement; however, offering gifts to entice children to eat food might be acceptable in some conditions that will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the negative impact of the twenty- first -century diet, which contains a lot of high-fat and high-salt dishes, is out of the question. Fast food as the most popular meal among children is being prepared with overused oil and a non-standard amount of salt to taste better. Consequently, it has brought us plenty of disadvantages, like obesity. Fortunately, with an increasing level of education on this predicament, parents have been trying to reduce these dangers by avoiding those types of meals. In the meanwhile, the big companies have started to encourage the public to buy their products again with the new tempting offers. For instance, calming down a crying girl with a cute doll that comes along with french fries convinces parents to pay for it and have a peaceful dinner. On the other hand, convincing toddlers to eat properly is challenging for most families. It is noteworthy to bear in mind, tempting our offspring to be fed with such incentives is a brilliant strategy. Although the initial aim of this plan was not in the best interest of youngsters, we can take advantage of it by appropriately deviating its purpose. For example, giving away these presents with vegetables and salads. Moreover, the truth is that these toys are not our main problem, the way of preparing junk food is the most serious issue. Imposing policies to comply with franchised restaurants to healthy standards needs to be located above all. Subsequently, complementary toys would not cause any harm. To sum up, I agree that the growing concern over fast-food consumption and their intrigues are coherent and should be addressed. Furthermore, offering presents as a motive can be used to promote healthier cuisine in restaurants.