Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that we all should shift to a vegetarian diet as non-vegetarian cuisine can be hazardous to our fitness. I totally agree with the aforesaid notion. This essay will elaborate on how meat can be unhygienic and unsafe diet, in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, a meal of animal origin has many chances of contamination. In other words, cleaning raw meat meal, fish and chicken is so tedious task that the sellers tend to do it in hurry, which hampers the food quality. In addition to that, the transport of meat requires a well-equipedequiped, cold-chain transport system. However, any fault in carrying meat from one place to another can alter its freshness that can cause ill health. For instance, in my neighbourhood, more than 15 people suffered from food poisoning, who ate chicken at the birthday party of a mayor last Sunday. The reason for food poisoning was that the chicken kept in the refrigerator was rotten because of the faulty compressor of that refrigerator. That's how meat can be truly dangerous for health. Secondly, there are certain diseases, which can be transmitted through non-vegetarian food to human beings. Especially, nowadays when seawater is exposed to contamination by industrial waste, marine animals like fish and prawns eat such industrial waste and can spread many diseases in their predators. Similarly, birds and other animals may be the reservoir of harmful bacteria and viruses. To illustrate, last year in 2021, in my state 'Maharashtra', there was a ban on eating chicken because of the disease called 'Chickenguinea' that was hampering peoples health. In conclusion, a non-vegetarian diet is truly unsafe and the chances of it getting contaminated are higher than the vegetarian diet. Moreover, meat, fish and chicken can make a person seriously ill. Hence, in my opinion, all people should start eating green leafy vegetables and roots.