Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is plausible that the advancement of the Internet has gained the majority of student’s uses nowadays. Individuals advocate that it facilitates them in both their life and study, whereas, it is believed that the Internet has an adverse influence on junior’s study and a number of suggestions for the restriction in education. From my perspective, the Internet should be limited, but it can be used for learning properly. On the other hand, there are a number of advantages in utilizing the internet for education. To begin with, it has the availability of useful sources of information for teachers and students. Specifically, teachers have more options for finding the appropriate documents such as videos, illustration to support their teaching syllabus for various subjects. Additionally, it is advantageous for undergraduates to refer to helpful books. Another benefit is that learner can keep in touch with their teacher along with their peers which makes it easy to discuss their lessons or team assignments together online anytime. Furthermore, it merely takes a short time to browse a handful of webs for their necessary information. On the other hand, the fact that the dependence on the internet may have detrimental effects to educational purposes. One of the potential reasons is about student’s study results. Particularly, because pupils always research references on the internet for their homework no matter how difficult or easy they are. Consequently, they may reduce their knowledge about these subjects after a long time. In addition, these days, there is numerous incorrect and unreliable information on the internet which is opposite to the materials juniors are learning. Hence, the government ought to recommend the reduction of the internet for education with irrelevant goals. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the internet is considered as a beneficial tool for educational purposes. Nevertheless, it will impact negatively on student’s learning in school if they are overused regardless of inappropriate or effective resources of information. Therefore, it would be better if the internet is prohibited in the illegal situation. Pupils ought to be encouraged to use the internet effectively.