In many places, new homes are needed l, but the place available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Space crunch is an issue of concern. In many demographic locations construction of a new house is not possible; the only possibility is to construct at sub-urban areas. A group of schools opines that villages are to be protected. I refute this belief as development is a measure to be analysed based on overall progress, and those who are facing space-crunch must be allowed to construct new building in villages. The first cogent argument is, if it is matter of protection then the first question arises protection from whom and for whom? Development is to be done for the mankind; their protection must be the top most priority. Those who are not finding area to build home in urban areas, must be privileged to build one at less developed area. Moreover, a place can only be protected and developed when people start living there. In this case it is worth mentioning, even a few places in India were disrupted as people left those places and moved to a new location. In continuation to the above, for overall balanced progress, construction of all types of residential and commercial buildings are to be permitted at all the areas. As because, urban areas are already thickly populated therefore housing development must be in such localities where people can enjoy the gift of nature. Furthermore, people with comorbidity are in need of fresh air and pure weather and climatic condition. To extend the life span of those category they may start living in society far away from city. For example, people frequently falling ill sent to Deoghar, a less developed area, for speedy recovery. To conclude, though a few people are in favour of protecting the backward places; however, I am opposing this idea. Preservation and protection are the applicable concept after sustainable development of human being.