Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space designs instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that there are a variety of offices that prefer to design the trend of open- space rather than separate space. Although it is possible for open- space rooms to bring several benefits, I hold a belief that personal rooms are more suitable for a working environment. On the one hand, opening space offices could offer many benefits. Firstly, it is easy-going for employees to communicate or catch up with others. That means the firms or businesses might be more productive when cutting down the amount of useless time. Besides, these kinds of open- space could save large-scale money for installing facilities and furniture. For example, insteading applying each air conditioner in each room, open- space offices allow people who work in the room to just have one. It can be said that there are numerous benefits that open- space can bring to. On the other hand, I believe that separate rooms are appropriate for a load of offices. Apparently, it is more professional when firms could divide departments. If having personal space, the department could concentrate on their typical work rather than listening with a gaping mouth. Moreover, it is not a complicated problem for the boss to check the workload of each team. Therefore, the offices must be built up with a professional condition due to the number of reasons, so the types of personal space are completely fixed with working space. In conclusion, it seems to me that open- space offices can promote employee communication and decrease the budget. However, it is more suitable for the offices being separate rooms which require a professional factor.