It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

In our contemporary society, small local shops and family businesses can hardly compete with large commercial centres and computer-based trade. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will delve into the underlying impacts of this tendency on societies and provide possible solutions in a logical conclusion. First and foremost, while small shops can offer more personalized and prompt services, the availability and accessibility of enormous business centres and online merchandising can be enticing to individuals. Hence, when they want to get a specific product from overseas, it is clear that finding it in big shopping malls is more convenient than in local markets. Furthermore, buying some goods with the means of online shopping platforms might help people save energy and time, offering billions of products under a touch of their fingers and making them easy to obtain. In addition to being effortless, if customers use small markets near the vicinity, they should spend more money on simple things because of the high taxes which are paid by small shops. The potential resolutions for this phenomenon are far-reaching and multifaceted. Firstly, the governments should be more understanding to small market owners due to the fact that they gain a small amount of money for their low numbers of customers. Thus, when they levy taxes and other payments, the aforementioned reasons should be taken into account. Secondly, the executive powers should encourage people to buy their needs and necessities from family businesses because their contributions to the economic growth of the country cannot be ignored. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed all the aspects of this idea, it may have dire ramifications on the countries' economic conditions, whereas the authorities can solve this problem with comprehensive endeavours. Addressing this issue requires concerted efforts, promoting inclusive environments within communities, mitigating the acute consequences of this predisposition, and protecting our economic stability from any threats for the sake of posterity.