In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In years to come, all vehicles, such as cars, buses and trucks, will be driven automatically without drivers. From my perspective, the benefits of self-driving cars override the drawbacks, as this innovation will provide more valuable time for individuals and reduce the number of road accidents. One commonly cited disadvantage is that there will be no room for drivers. In other words, thousands of drivers around the world are likely to become unemployed, since all types of transportation are transitioned to use the auto-driving system. Despite this, there are a great number of advantages of shifting from conventional automobiles to autonomous vehicles. First of all, people can have more time to take care of themselves. This is to say, instead of driving solely in the rush hours, individuals can do several activities while they are sitting in the car, in particular having breakfast, reading some book or even taking a nap. Therefore, the introduction of new technology allows people to be more productive when commuting. Moreover, using driverless automobiles declines traffic collisions. Over the past few decades, many road accidents were reported by the mistakes done by irresponsible and drunk drivers. If we are moved to the self-drive process, it would help to enhance efficiency and effectiveness. Additionally, since cars are driven by programs, the road rage problem, which is one of the top causes of street accidents, is eradicated. This is evident from Tesla, an automotive company, pointing out that the number of road accidents in Germany was reduced by 30 per cent after the auto-driving system was launched. In conclusion, although this transition can contribute to lower career offers for drivers, it is obvious that it creates positive impacts on human lives in terms of more leisure time and the safety of the road.