Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are in era where digital communcations ruling entire world. To survive in the competive world, advertisement is an art which majortiy of the companies are trying to master to gain the majority of the consumers share and trend is that who does this better will be able to sustain and rule the market. One of the important characteristic of humans is to like or follow what other people do which are showcased in a beautiful way. If one succesed doing in this way, people will be falling for this trick. One of the best tools to achieve is to create an adverstiment with all these ingredients In my personal opinion, advertising really makes you fall into the trap of purchasing things which are really not required. I strongly believe thing which are required does not need any advertisement because without these mandatory things we can't survive. Especially for things which are really necessary general tendency is not to pay attention to this. This is where advertisments make an real impact and retailers always bank on the basic vulnerabilty of humans and they will attarct attack with lots of intresting advertisements. I have an personal experience too that i would love to share here. While watching my favorite sport cricket on TV, we will have commercial breaks in between overs and this is the time where companies target audience with ads with celebrities using a specific brand of perfume to enhance their daily life. Eventhough i know this is not really needed but as i like the celebrity and as they use the that product it made me feel same way and finally led me to purchase the product. So i firmly believe with my own personal experience, adverstisements make people to purchase things are not really required