Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Childhood, being the most intriguing period of the development of the child, plays a vital role in character formation and appropriate behaviour. Thus, it seems to be the period that would be taken care of. In this context, few ethnic groups assume that mistakes are to be made by them as opposed to others who believe, strict actions, to deter faults, as the need of the hour. However, I believe in the former notion and this essay will shed light on both views with credible examples. On the one hand, Childhood is the formative period of moral values and analytical abilities. So naturally, they may undergo various situations and states. For example, they may fall down many times before they walk. Likewise, They are curious about trying stuff and feeling their effects. Nevertheless, it's quite natural to do mistakes and it would help them to understand the pros and cons of a thing. For instance, young children tend to put their fingers in the fire, cut their skin with the knife are usual stuff but if they have understood its effects, they tend to withdraw from doing it again. On the other hand, the advocates of opposing ideas have their own stance on it. Firstly, children can be vulnerable to many petty things. If they found something interesting, which has negative influences, they would have accustomed to it. As such, young ones seem to lie to their parents about their grades and bad behaviour in school, if they are not corrected properly it would be a part of their life and creates more problems. Secondly, Having a lenient approach to the child might lead to developing anti-social behaviour under the influence of peer groups. Such that, they learn to do mischievous things as well as try to hide from their parents. Consequently, it demands strict rearing systems with proper deterrent methods. In conclusion, nonetheless, the negative arguments about strict prevention of flaws, the liberty to do mistakes and to learn from them stand acceptable. Although it requires vigilance and guidance, it helps the offspring to modify their attitudes for the betterment of the future.