Some think that teenagers should follow older people's rules. Others think that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When we are little our lives are settled by our parent´s conditions. While growing up and beginning to develop our own personalities it is predictable to question de rules previously established. What to do when it happens? Some believe that youth should follow older´s decisions while others protect them thinking that challenging what parent´s say is a natural thing. First, accordingly to does who argue that teenagers should follow older people´s rules, they put as a priority some values such as respect, structure, patience and understanding. For example, pursuing a healthy schedule that adults decided can add a great quality to their lives. Following parents orders also helps establish a more harmonious and serene daily relationship. Furthermore, it gives them skills while outstanding a problem. On the other hand, it is likely for a juvenile to challenge what parents say. It is seen as a natural thing to do too. Young people should be able to think by themselves even if older people have more life experience that could actually help their growth. For instance, when it comes to decisions like which course to take parents should not decide for their children nor force than just because it is the most secure thing to do. To summarize, even though contradicting adults is natural it does not invalidate the fact that precepts are important to everyone. In my perspective rules are important but they need to be balanced otherwise they could become overwhelming for juveniles.