We have been living in the nuclear age for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

Nuclear technology has been developed years ago and has been used in different areas of life for many years.Nuclear energy is a good source of energy that can be utilized in various daily needs but at the same time it has a huge destroying potentials,so risks related to nuclear energy use is heavy. Nuclear technology possess a serious threat to life on earth. Firstly, nuclear weapons are being collected and stored my most countries and they challenge their enemies by showing their nuclear strength.If these weapons are used,it has the potential to devastate a large area even more than a continent. For example,during the world,war nuclear bombs were used in two places of Japan and their impact was unimaginable and, still the people in those areas are suffering the side effects of that nuclear attack. Moreover,even though nuclear power stations, where nuclear is produced and then supplied for the energy needs of a country,are highly beneficial in terms of producing useful energy,they also might be detrimental if nuclear energy leaks from the station.That means, direct exposure to this causes genetic changes and death to living beings. However,nuclear energy can be utilized in positive ways. This energy can solve the issues of energy source deficiency that is about to face in the coming future due to the shrinking of fossil fuel resources. This will be a great advantage as the energy needs are in an increase. Furthermore,the pollution of the environment by using nuclear energy is comparatively less.That means,at present,the prime re.ason behind the air contamination is the by-products of fossil fuels and this can be diminished by using nuclear. Nevertheless,there should be careful monitoring of plants and avoid all possible threats from this. To conclude,as nuclear power has huge destroying potential,using it in wars and accidental leakage from power plants are the possible drawbacks of it but when nuclear energy is used for regular energy needs,it will be a feasible solution for air pollution and lack energy resources. Nevertheless,governments should be in a trustable pact this huge energy source will not be used in wars.