Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The expectation of machinery development in mechanical and communication is to improve the lifestyle of people. Many arguments have arisen whether this equipment actually develops the lifestyle of persons or create more problems. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for this situation along with a few lucid examples. On one hand, Undoubtably labour-saving machinery has reduced efforts of individuals need to be given many tasks furthermore world has become a global village along with the development of information technology. Thanks to this type of automation, at present people always move forward to think about more advanced works rather than simple day-to-day tasks which is always a positive achievement. For instance, the earlier community had to spend a considerable time of the day and energy dishwashing and speaking with a person in the market, nevertheless currently these two works are completed with a few minutes and negligible energy consumption. On the other hand, Improvement of these equipment has made society lazy although it is not the intension of the people who develop these devices. Because of this overall health of the population all over the world has declined in non-spreading diseases despite the rapid development of the health sector. Moreover, Vast developing computer and telecommunication fields have made families busy even though individuals are at home. To illustrate, at the present most families are not able to find a suitable time to be together even all the family members are at home because all of them are busy with their mobiles. Unfortunately with new innovations, personal lifestyles are becoming more complex and stressful. To conclude, modern technology has helped the world to arise with more advanced thinking and high-quality efforts. However, the complexity of the lifestyle has interrupted society adversely and has become more stressful. Therefore, It can be emphasised that new technological improvements need to be used with a balance.