Nowadays, online shopping becomes more popular that in-stores shopping, is it a positive or a negatove development?

At present, buying online is becoming more desirable by people, rather than shopping face to face. Is it a positive or a negative blooming? In this essay, I will explain the reasons why is it positive. Shopping online has a lot of perks and now more than ever because of the pandemic, that has changed our way of living. Firstly, most of the jobs required people ´s presence and then it converted into a home office. Therefore, the schedule changed, and many people did not know how to manage their time. Since they could not leave their homes they came to buy online. For example, groceries, clothes, shoes or even furniture. These people just do not have more time available but also save money. Secondly, for most,countries it was a lifesaver to the health system. At, first the virus was not well known and because of it, they needed to find new ways, so that people can buy their things. One of the advantages was that it reduced the contact between them, thus, avoids new contagions. This helped not to spread the virus further. Moreover, a lot of persons had fear of going outside, especially pregnant women and older adults. In addition, online shopping has made their sell system easier, safe and comfortable. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with shopping online at this new phase that we are living through. People need to learn how to cope with this kind of situation. Also, it can be cheaper, save time, and the population can do it from the comfort of their home.