Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, more and more universities provide e-learning programs instead of traditional classes. Despite some disadvantages of these courses, I believe they bring more advantages for students. On the one hand, these classes would limit real interaction between students and teachers. Students usually concentrate on the screens of computers for a long time with less emotion. As a result, they may be passive in learning and unmotivated to acquire knowledge. On the other hand, online teaching brings a variety of benefits to students. The main positive impact is providing more opportunities for learners to access to excellent courses without limitations of time and location. It is obvious that students in remote areas can enroll in classes in different countries. Moreover, this kind of teaching would reduce the tuition fees because schools could cut operational costs. In conclusion, the benefits of e-learning courses overweigh the drawbacks. Students can take advantages to acquire much knowledge.