Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations to continue their development. Some people argue that practical aid or advice is more useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It seems that the question of whether financial help from multinational institutes would benefit developing countries or not is a vigorous debate. Whilst funding undoubtedly facilitates eliminating poverty in these countries, I would maintain that other practical aid should not be underestimated since it plays a vital role in supporting them. On the one hand, it is understandable why a handful of international bodies prefer to give funding to poorer nations. With this relief, the communities, which endure poverty, famine and other severe problems, would have a chance to alleviate such tremendous issues. Take Nepal for example. Nepal, which is infamous for lacking food, accommodations, basic healthcare system, can enhance its citizens’ standard of living by distributing food, building farewell houses and hospitals. Furthermore, this money could be used to develop heavy industry or ecotourism with safari, which leads to making way for sustainable development there. This kind of support, therefore, enable those countries to get out of impoverishment. On the other hand, in a developing nation with complicated problems, more well-rounded approaches seem to be essential. At first glance, money aid without accountability requirements presents a risk of corruption, which turns out to be unable to support underprivileged people. Moreover, due to the lack of a skilled workforce and good national policies, it is a fair suggestion that foreign aid should involve sound policies with more hands-on help. In other words, other practical aid which includes supporting aid workers, directly industrial investment, public health programmes would be in need. In conclusion, although financial aid from international organizations can help developing regions shake off their drawback to some extent, I would maintain that other practical help is far more effective.