With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

As the time goes by, the facility of health care keeps improving from various aspects. This improvement, somehow, is followed by the rising of the number of humans, especially the elderly people. I strongly believe that humanity will be able to cope with the elevating of the numbers of elderly people as more people engaged with their family. Living in Indonesia has been known as one of the largest society in this world and probably has a large numbers of elderly. Along with the addition of the number of the people, well, not only the elderly, the government tried to anticipate by increasing the number of health care facility. As I know, in the last 5 years, there are 3 hospitals was built in my neighborhood. Due to this fact, I personally think that our society is able to cope with this problem. In another view, more people are eager to encourage themselves to take more care to their parents. Since more health care facilities are built, there are also an elevation of insurance members. Most people realize the urgent of being registered in insurance health care. For example, my workplace sign up all of the teachers and also their family to an insurance company, to prevent any economy difficulties for our family members. Furthermore, the insurance can cover any health problems for the elderly people in our family and they can receive the best care which is offered by the health care. In conclusion, the upgrading on health care facilities have made our hope to take care the elderly becomes possible. As well as the anticipation from government which added more hospitality and also the concern from all companies to provide insurance, we can easily be responsible to the elderly health care.