Many students have trouble being able to focus on school studies, with their attention span increasingly deteriorating. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays,distraction is common among students.Most of them have struggled to focus in class or when preparing their lessons.One of the important reasons is media platforms which make them busy. secondly, they are worried about their future.Prohibition of some applications on the internet and educating students to help them to reduce diversion when they study. Recently,with enhancing networking and internet people especially youngsters spend long hours in front of the computer or on the mobile phone.Lots of them play video games that involve them even when they are in school.Some children prefer to talk with their friends through mobile applications instead of studying.Finding new virtual friends is one thing that may lead to wasting time on the internet. Additionally,youth individuals think about the financial situation more than before because of competition for finding a job,which can interfere with their concentration, for instance,finding a job in Iran is crucial for pupils who graduated because living expenses are going up and job opportunities are diminishing. In the modern world, we need to control screen time.Experts suggested specific times for every period of life.The schools' authorities should set up some fines for students who use cell phones while being in class.The other solution which can help is to educate students to improve their concentration.Establish some programs in the curriculum of students which decrease their anxiety after media withdrawal improve their attention when doing their homework.Some mindfulness activities like yoga deline the stress related to the removal of these types of distractions. In conclusion,various things can distract younger people, which parents and ministry of schools should be aware of them in order to prevent as much as they can.The government should pay attention to banning some detrimental internet products such as computer games that have addicted children.