Some governments spend a lot of public money training up individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are some countries that have a specific policy for sports achievement. In fact, they devote a lot of money to it to be able to get medals, however other nations believe that it is better to spend money on the general public promotion. This essay will analyse these two mentioned scenarios while I strongly agree with the first attitude. On one hand, numerous developed countries such as the USA, the UK, Canada, China and stuff like that have a strong program in order to encourage athletes to get medals for their community. Unfortunately, we witness a climbing number of public especially third world countries have not any special training for their athletes and as a result, they do not have physical strength. Based on these country policies, it is wasting money to spend on sports competition. But in the first world countries, governments consider a lot of facilities and high-level international training and tell sportsmen if they try hard to win in international games like Olympic or Fida World Cup, they will earn a million dollars. So, they would be definitely motivated by their governments. In most cases, they won a climbing number of championships medals, but this policy does not just have benefits for individuals but has multiple times benefit for countries. This means as national teams or individuals attain to accomplishment, a lot of money will enter to these countries, so the financial resources become stronger and they will surely be able to promote the level of public facilities like transportation, education, health and things like that. On the other hand, some countries try to improve their public items without spending money on sporting competition due to the fact that their athletes have low-level talents and also the money they spend is more than the money they earn via international medals. Therefore, they spend all financial resources for general facilities improvement however the first countries reach a greater level of promotion (about five times greater). By the way of conclusion, in this essay I evaluated two different attitudes about spending money on international sporting competitions, the first is allocating great money on these events and the second is considering money just for public facilities. From my strong point of view, investing in international competitions is more logical than the other policy.