Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Owing to the rising incidents of death, many people feel that adventurous sports including, sky diving and skiing are unsafe and better be outlawed. I completely agree that these activities are usually conducted without adequate safety measures and could cause huge losses. Extreme sports typically lead to death or permanent disability if sufficient precautionary measures and adequate training are not followed. Youngsters who often follow sportsmen involved in these kinds of sporting events on social media try to imitate them without accompanying professional trainers and completely ignore proper safety equipment. For instance, There was a recent news report of a young person whose surfing board flew in the air below hitting his head, causing him to fall unconsciously in water, leading to his death due to drowning. Such loss of life or physical disabilities could cause severe pain and depression to loved one's and necessitate the need of banning risky sports. In addition to the possibility of losing life, adventurous sports could also lead to a waste of resources. Indeed, Every passing year, the government is spending more and more money in rescuing people who get stuck in dangerous situations trying these risky activities. For instance, a few months ago, military personals were deployed to find a group of youngsters who went hiking in a hilly area and went missing in the dense forest without food, water and the possibility to communicate. Not only do these cases cause huge monetary loss but also threaten the life of the rescuers. In conclusion, the government should definitely consider banning adventure sports as they are conducted without safety procedures and squander funds.