Some people argue that climate change has negative effects on business, while other people believe that climate change could create more opportunities to business. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, climate change has become the talk of the town. People are discussing the climate change more often than ever. Currently, the earth temperature is increasing by more than 3 degrees on an annual basis due to shifts in weather. To keep a check on this rapid temperature change, governments and organisations across the globe are putting in cummulative efforts. While this change has brought a concern to authorities, it has proven to be advantageous for many corporates in many business aspects. First and foremost, this climate change has added an extra burden on the finances of many global companies. Many corporates have been increasing their amount of Corporate Social Responsibility(CSR) towards this climate change. For instance, in recent report by Financial Times, companies have increased their CSR index amount to an average of 3%, which was earlier 1%. Furthermore, this change has clearly disrupted the demand-supply chain for companies. As more and more people are concerned about the environment, they are shifting towards the usage of eco-friendly products. People are avoiding buying new automobiles, Air conditioners, Refrigerators nowadays and this is, in turn, has increased the supply more than its demand, which creates a loss for many companies. Clearly, climate change has shown a detrimental effect on many businesses. However, this adjustment has provided ample opportunities for many start-ups. Many communities are actively contributing to the cause to heal the planet. Many new start-ups have started businesses like manufacturing paper bags, cloth bags etc. These companies, by setting up the factories in rural areas, have created numerous job employment and hence, contributing towards the economy of the nation. Therefore, for many new but small corporates, this climate change is the best bet to save the planet and increase their business turnover. To conclude, climate transition has abrupted many businesses but has created awareness among people to save mankind. Many companies have joined hands together to fight against this temperature variation and with their continuous efforts, this planet would become a better place again.