In number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing publish transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For many people around the world,the preferred method of transportation is high-speed rail. Communters traveling to Ane form work rely on the safety and efficiency,which tourists appreciate the convenience novelty that train provide.others believe that highways,busses and regular trains should be improved before new, high speed lines are added. Safety is chief among concerns for those who travel to work or school on a regular basis.If one drives a car,they have to concentrate on the road not only to avails accidents but also to prevent other drivers from causing a problem on the road. High-speed rail allows the communter to leave the driving to the professional controlling the train,allowing them to get some work done while getting to work safely. In addition,people tend to move further away from city centers,where land and houses are more affordable. High-speed rail allows these commuters to travel greater distances in a shorter amount of time. Tgere is a flow-on effect here, because if we can reduce the number of cars on the road, we can also cut down on traffic jams and road delays. On the other hand,high- soeed trains are expensive,and some believes this money could be spend on repairing motorways which are used by cars,busses and motorcycles another possibility would be to use this money to build more regular commuter trains and busses to service the ever-expanding urban populations. Moreover,boats and ferries could benefit from a budget which focuses more on existing forms of transport. In the end,public transport is an issue which affects us all.The taxes which we pay should be spent on the type of transport which will have the most benefit to all citizens. In addition,we need to take in to account how much the environment is damaged by fossil and pollution. therefore,I believe in order to move forward, we need to embrace the idea of high-speed rail so that future generations can continue to live safely and efficiently.