Some parents believes that learning mathematics in school is redundant and should mot be taught while others believes that it should remain as a foundation subject whether or not it is used later in life Discuss both sides.

It is widely believed that learning mathematics in schools is redundant because there is no applications in the daliy life. However, few people would also contest that mathematics is the foundation subject that's why it should be compulsory. In this essay we discuss both views. On the one hand, people thought that reformatory maths is absurd because it is not in use. Moreover, there are some basic formulas which exercises in school time. For instance, (a+b)2=a2+b2+2ab and many other formulas like related to trignometry, sets theory, functions and relations, and also many more and there is no utilization of these formulas. So, that is the reason why public consider mathematics is absurd in schools. On the other hand, many persons and mainly students from technical background believed that mathematics is foundation subject and it should be used later in life also. Maths is the subject which is apllied in all the areas of application from contruction of building to manufacturing of a computer, TV, and many other electronic items. Furthermore, whatever technology we see around us it's all mathematics. For example, when we see our delayed flights on display screen of airports it's all handled by the application of this subject like matrices and determinants. In addition to, when you download any movie then also mathematics is used to download it. There are many great mathematician who discovered what is infinity, and value of zero, they also study mathematics in school that's why today we know about their inventions. In conclusion, educating mathematics in reformatory is good from one perspective and not good from other. We discussed both views in this essay