There is a trend of increasing competitiveness in today’s society. In your opinion, is it a good or a bad development?

Today's world has been experiencing dramatic changes in every sense of life. It is often argued that rivalry is becoming a prominent feature of this world day by day. This essay will elaborate on why I personally feel that this could be a disadvantageous trend. To begin with, although ramping up a positive competitive role can benefit people by helping them find their ideal versions, its downsides are inevitable. First and foremost, thanks to social media, a lot of men and women are busy with constant comparison. Indeed, with the prevalence of virtual lives, such as bloggers and influencers on Instagram and Facebook, there are those who compare their inner lives with the outer lifestyles of others which causes them to feel lack of confidence and become perfectionism which leads to dire consequences like traumatic mental problems as depression, jealousy and manic. Furthermore,in terms of work environment, this competitive characteristic incentivises employees to work up the ladder and push them to beat others.There is no shadow of a doubt that healthy rivalry can boost co-workers' performances. However, Unfortunately, these motivations can play key roles in criminal acts. This is evidenced by the high rate of white_color crimes including fraud and bribery which, consequently, has a direct impact on the rate of both social and individual corruption. To conclude,despite the fact that competition is inevitable in this modern day and age, In my opinion, it might have more downsides such as damaging mental and social health as well as soaring the ratio of committing crimes in working staff.