Some people believe that having access to the internet is necessary to live a full life today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the internet plays a huge role in people’s everyday life from buying products to booking flights and hotels and finding routes. While I agree that living a full life is quite impossible without taking advantage of the internet, I believe that it is better to somehow balance this dependence because of some reasons. In fact, the global economy is becoming more and more dependent on internet -based facilities such as online shops and social networks and this is a reason why it is impossible to ignore it. There is mounting evidence that in the future the traditional businesses will shrink and it is inevitable for them to be brought online. For example, in 2020, 70% of total liquidity turnover in the US was made in online businesses. In addition, education is much easier for some people by using the internet as well. For instance, disabled people can attend online courses conveniently. Furthermore, the internet is a giant source of information about life and healthcare. So to live a viable lifestyle, it is necessary to take the internet into account. Despite the above arguments, the dependency on the internet should be cut by individuals. As the internet becomes more crucial in people’s lives, the potential disasters faced by the internet become more horrible. For example, if in future all of the communications are based on the internet, the effect of critical situations like cyber-attacks and internet outages will become dramatically disastrous. Additionally, overusing the internet can cause serious damage to health and social skills, especially for children. To conclude, it seems very hard to live a complete modern lifestyle without using the internet, but this trend can result in some major problems in the future. If the people make a balance in using the internet compared to other facilities, they can prevent such catastrophes.