Cultures around the world have become more similar than they used to be. What are reasons for this? Do you think it is positive or negative?

Nowadays, people are starting to have one global culture. A phenomenon that was not this way before, due to, many reasons those I will discuss in this essay. Moreover, I will mention why it's good to have such a trend. Firstly, A top reason that will come to our minds is globalization. Now companies are operating all around the world while trying to have the same standards on each branch. For example, we have KFC in the food sector or many other international brands for drinks. Secondly, Technology made it easy to travel and to communicate with people all around the world. Hence, you can meet people from different backgrounds and beliefs. From my own perspective, I think this brings extremely good impacts on our humanity. For a start, when we know about each other's culture we will have mutual respect and understand our differences. In addition, it will make a good atmosphere for the great cultures to spread everywhere. For instance, In Dubai, The visitors are nicer to each other and they have learnt the good parts of each other's behaviour. To sum up, Globalization alongside modern techs had made it easy for us to eat the same food and speak the same language.