Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Men and women are different in many factors psychologically and physiologically and in my opinion, the sense of competition is no exception. In other words, although men are more competitive in some aspects of life such as career and wealth, they are less competitive in others including beauty and drama. On the one hand, since our ancestors in the evolution process were hunters, males usually had the role of a breadwinner in the family, while females were caretakers for the children. In this sense, men inherited the sense of being stronger and richer and being competitive about it from their ancestors. This will satisfy their need to take care of their family and overcome their rivals, especially when resources are rare. For instance, men are usually jealous of the other men who are richer than them, rather than the ones who are more handsome. On the contrary, because the females had the role of being mothers, they needed to attract men to make sure of continuing the generation. In the same way as men, this characteristic has been handed down to new generations and that is why most women tend to be more pretty and in shape than others. That is why historically women use cosmetics and beauty operations to make themselves more attractive and as a result, the cosmetics and make-up industry has become one of the biggest industries nowadays which mainly serves females. All in all, although men are competitive in earning money and becoming financially stronger, they are not so when it comes to subjects like beauty and health.