Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individual and to society. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Developing different skills are becoming necessary these days. While some people are of the view that the younger generation should learn how to cook because it is an important skill, others are of the opinion that it is better to prepare meals after they get old. In this essay, I will be discussing both the views and state my opinion that cooking should be learned at a young age. To begin with, cooking is an important art that kids should learn. Additionally, when youths inculcate the habit of preparing meals at a young age, they become more independent. Moreover, parents should enrol children in cooking classes so that they learn how to prepare meals by themselves and become more creative in making new dishes. For instance, a recent study done in India showed that when teenagers take the responsibility of preparing their own menu, they become more creative and come up with extraordinary recipes. As a result of which, it contributes towards their independence. On the other hand, although it is good for youngsters to learn to prepare their own food, there are certain drawbacks as well. Firstly, education plays a very vital role in our lives and hence the primary focus of teenagers should be on their studies rather than learning to cook. Secondly, it is not very safe for youngsters to use kitchen appliances as they are exposed to dangerous tools such as knives, cutters, gas to name a few. Therefore, to avoid the risk of getting injured kids should start cooking after they become adults. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although education and safety are necessary, acquiring knowledgeable skills in the kitchen is an absolute requirement as it makes youths more self-dependent.