Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the essential needs of the modern world is computers. It should be included in schools and colleges for day-to-day teaching purposes to simplify overall teaching methods. Meanwhile, relying on electronic systems may create a potential disadvantage to students. We will discuss further on this topic and exhibits reasons to support my opinion. Nowadays, the systems are everywhere, which shapes people day-to-day live in a better way. Due to the need of society, almost all industries are migrated to the digital world from paper, this includes schools as well. As a result of convenience, education departments also should use laptops for study activities. There was a time teachers would spend more time on writing or dictating notes to students thus wasting an abundance of hours. For instance, my biology sir had spent 20-30 minutes out of 45 minutes duration on plants root system drawings which left less space for an oral explanation so the section had been carried over to a couple of days. The outcome could have been much more effective, if we had access to the digital classes. Like double edge sword, the onscreen teaching method has some disadvantages as well. The direct contact of monitors harms students eyesight. There are numerous surveys that prove that fact, which resulted in UV protection glasses on market. Furthermore, limited use of pen and paper would lead to student inability of writing. For example, specifically after the Covid pandemic, all schools have to take online classes this includes kindergarten. Since learning through electronic gadgets has been established at the very bottom level of education, without question it will be carried over to the future. Therefore pupil will lose their ability of paper writing. In conclusion, introducing electronic gadgets in the classroom have both pros and cons, though it can be regulated by following certain guidelines. In my opinion, computers are necessary for the long run of future generations so it is necessary to cope up with the digitalized world.