Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days fuel prices going higher and higher each day. Many people believe that the prices of petroleum are overvalued in the past 10 to 20 years. However, some people argue that further increase in the rates of fuel is the only way to reduce the consumption of it and it would also help to reduce the pressure on the world's fuel reserves. I agree with the second viewpoint and in the forthcoming,paragraph I shall discuss my viewpoint. Firstly, fuel is one of the essentials for human life and the prices of fuel increased drastically in the past few decades. However, a hike in the price of these items will also be helpful from an environmental perspective because somehow fuels are the reason for the disbalance in our ecosystem. For instance, when individuals used these products they emissions carbon dioxide which is quite harmful to the environment. Secondly, natural resources are limited and consumption of fuel had been increasing badly, if the prices are getting higher then individuals will be avoided the use of the fuel and they would use other alternatives or one's would start using public transportation. It would also help them to save some extra money and it will help them to save their economy because most of the countries import fuel from other nations. For example, there are lots of alternatives available to use such as electric cars. To summarise, it is the time when individuals should think about the environment and works on alternative solutions. Moreover, it would also help them to save their resources.