Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's rapid age of modernization, everything is changing in the blink of an eye, due to this reason, it is hard for individual's brain to remember all details that occurred during the timeline. Some people think that learning history is crucial for humans to review relevant information whereas others assume that this approach is unnecessary. In this essay, I will shed some light on both views before coming to a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, some people have tendency to keep moving forward without looking back. As a matter of fact, some things about modern life keep us occupied, in particular, the pressure to keep up, to do everything, and to be everywhere is pretty constant. Therefore, in order to update new sources of information, some people choose to forget all the mistakes which remind them about their failure. Moreover, they live in present and for the future, for some individuals, history contains useless lessons. On the other hand, there is another aspect to be considered. By learning about the events in the past, people can accumulate their knowledge and become more cultivated. For instance, most of the countries around the world now tackle their issues by diplomacy rather than armed conflict because they know all the severe repercussions of the wars in the past. In particular, the fault we made when we were young would turn into the precious experiences that teach us to become mature adults. All things considered, it seems to me that human beings need to move up to grow but also learn from the past to improve themselves so as to become the better version.