Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Issues related to advertisements have been discussed frequently these days. As a matter of fact, thanks to advances in technology, cooperations have multiple access to their customers by introducing their products via online platforms. However, there is a range of positive and negative impacts of this approach on human daily life which I will elaborate on in this essay before coming to a possible solution. Firstly, there is no doubt that a drastic increase in the number of advertisements has been disturbing non-potential customers. For instance, when my family was watching their favourite shows on Youtube, an advertisement popped up, interrupting the series with an adult-related scene. In this case, the product was failed to meet the consumer's expectations. Secondly, most people found it is time-consuming to view the same products even though they are from different manufacturer brands. In particular, they have a tendency to search for the desired items by themselves rather than being a passive customer. As a result, the government should engage with businesses to create legislation protecting people from spam. Moreover, companies should invest in boosting their image to attract customers ' attention by sponsoring some charity events. On the other hand, individuals should be picky when it comes to choosing stuff. In this way, people can reduce the risk of being deceit by ads, limiting the number of advertisements. All things considered, in order to increase competition in marketing, it is inevitable for companies to launch many ads on different channels which sometimes has repercussions on customers ' behaviour. In conclusion, individuals ought to enrol with the authorities and businesses to keep their lives in a balanced way