Some people believe that university students should pay all the costs of studies because university education only benefits students themselves not society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Its been a topic of discussion whether university tuition should be free. individuals who opine that it should be cost-free believe that higher education will eventually benefit communities. while others thinks that it will only benefit individuals. in this essay I will be discussing why I totally agree with the notion that third -level education should be accessible and free. To begin with, the cardinal reason why many individuals advocate for free education is due to the fact that it is a basic human right. everyone should have access to free education in regard to their financial state and cultural background. Moreover, providing high-level education for citizens will help countries to prosper and develop. A recent Harvard University study revealed that India and china economy has tremendously grown in the past 20 years due to the fact these countries have made higher teaching more accessible and almost cost-free. This indeed is evidence that free literacy will bring many advantages to society. Furthermore. there always has been a correlation between unemployment, poverty and increasing crime rate. therefore, by increasing the number of educating people the crime rate will decline. In conclusion, higher literacy is a basic right for any country citizen and in the long,run it will benefit not only human beings but also boost countries economies and enrich society.