Home schooling belongs to the past and is unacceptable in modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Everything has two aspects and homeschooling is not an exception. In the past, it may have been accepted as the most common way of educating children, but nowadays, there are many criticisms about it. We must acknowledge that homeschooling is the safest method of study for children. One of the most common concerns which parents have about their children is an accident on the way to school. As long as children study at home, they can avoid such mishaps. Besides, being at home makes a child feel safe, which contributes to his or her ability to concentrate on studying. Another advantage is that parents can make a flexible curriculum for their children. If a child's understanding is low for some subject, parents can focus on teaching that topic. However, it should be noted that although parents know their children the best, they are not professionals. Qualified teachers possess proven scientific knowledge and can teach their students more effectively than amateurs. Also, children cannot learn social rules during group activities while being homeschooled. Moreover, one of the most concerning points might be "cultural reproduction". Although there is controversy, schools allow every child to study equitably, which can make our society more equal. But, in homeschooling, the more time and money people have, the more effectively they can invest in their children's education. This may amplify the disparity between haves and have-nots. In conclusion, the disadvantages of homeschooling outweigh the advantages. Thus, in my opinion, it seems better to trust public education than homeschooling.